• @priapus@sh.itjust.works
    link
    fedilink
    810 months ago

    It does not actually wipe your disk, it just places a file on the users desktop. It seems the author originally wanted to wipe the users disk, but decided against it. Shit like this is a great reason to always pin your dependencies and do your research before upgrading them.

    • @TheAnonymouseJokerOP
      link
      -110 months ago

      Pretty sure the author decided to do it in the first place. That moron is the reason why I hesitate to install LITERALLY ANY NPM PACKAGE now.