Yes, you can close the account. Nothing will change, you can log in and use it like it was never closed, but it is closed.
No, it’s not a bug, it’s a “security” “feature”
“security purposes” lmao
Welcome to Overly Attached, a community to discuss and share horror stories about deleting your account and/or personal information from the internet.