help-circle
rss


Maybe inspiration and some wisdom, but always fun ;)
fedilink



List of popular Lemmy communities and their alternatives
cross-posted from: https://sopuli.xyz/post/247640 > Just by checking https://lemmy.ml/communities one can see the most popular communities of lemmy.ml. The plan here is to list all the alternatives for those from other instances. One can also suggest alternatives to be added here and I update this living document. > > * [Linux](https://lemmy.ml/c/linux) --> [!linux@heapoverflow.ml](https://heapoverflow.ml/c/linux) > * [Libre Culture](https://lemmy.ml/c/libre_culture) --> ??? > * [Piracy](https://lemmy.ml/c/piracy) --> ???? > * [Open Source](https://lemmy.ml/c/opensource) --> ??? > * [Ask Lemmy](https://lemmy.ml/c/asklemmy) --> [!askwomen@lemmy.ca](https://lemmy.ca/c/askwomen) > * [Privacy](https://lemmy.ml/c/privacy) --> [!privacy@lemmy.ca](https://lemmy.ca/c/privacy), [privacy@community.nicfab.it](https://community.nicfab.it/c/privacy), [privacy@nrsk.no](https://nrsk.no/c/privacy) > * [Technology](https://lemmy.ml/c/technology) --> [!technology@beehaw.org](https://beehaw.org/c/technology), [!technology@gtio.io](https://gtio.io/c/technology) > * [World News](https://lemmy.ml/c/worldnews) --> [!news@beehaw.org](https://beehaw.org/news) > * [Fediverse](https://lemmy.ml/c/fediverse) --> [!fedizens@lemmy.ca](https://lemmy.ca/c/fedizens), > [!thefedizenenquirer@lemmy.ca](https://lemmy.ca/c/thefedizenenquirer), [!fediverse@midwest.social](https://midwest.social/c/fediverse), > [!fediverselore@lemmy.ca](https://lemmy.ca/c/fediverselore), > [!bestofthefediverse@lemmy.ca](https://lemmy.ca/c/bestofthefediverse) > * [Science](https://lemmy.ml/c/science) --> [!science@beehaw.org](https://beehaw.org/c/science), [!science@mander.xyz](https://mander.xyz/c/science), [!science@gtio.io](https://gtio.io/c/science) > * [Memes](https://lemmy.ml/c/memes) --> [!memes@lemmy.ca](https://lemmy.ca/c/memes), [!memes@sopuli.xyz](https://sopuli.xyz/c/memes), [!politicalcompassmemes@lemmy.perthchat.org](https://lemmy.perthchat.org/c/polcompmemes) > * [Gaming](https://lemmy.ml/c/gaming) --> [!gaming@beehaw.org](https://beehaw.org/gaming) > * [Music](https://lemmy.ml/c/music) --> [!music@sopuli.xyz](https://lemmy.ml/c/music), [!music@baraza.africa](https://baraza.africa/c/music), [!music@beehaw.org](https://beehaw.org/c/music) > * [Politics](https://lemmy.ml/c/politics) --> > [!moderatepolitics@sopuli.xyz](https://sopuli.xyz/c/moderatepolitics), [!politics@beehaw.org](https://beehaw.org/c/politics), [!politics@gtio.io](https://gtio.io/c/politics) > * Programming language communities --> [Heapoverflow.ml](https://heapoverflow.ml/communities) > * [Socialism](https://lemmy.ml/c/socialism) --> [!socialism@midwest.social](https://midwest.social/c/socialism) > * [Anarchism](https://lemmy.ml/c/anarchism) --> [!anarchism@lemmy.ca](https://lemmy.ca/c/anarchism) > * [Green](https://lemmy.ml/c/green) --> slrpnk.net, [environment@beehaw.org](https://beehaw.org/c/environment) > * Late Stage Capitalism etc. --> [!aboringdystopia@mander.xyz](https://mander.xyz/c/aboringdystopia)
fedilink


Padding oracle attack - Wikipedia
>In symmetric cryptography, the padding oracle attack can be applied to the CBC mode of operation, where the "oracle" (usually a server) leaks data about whether the padding of an encrypted message is correct or not. Such data can allow attackers to decrypt (and sometimes encrypt) messages through the oracle using the oracle's key, without knowing the encryption key. It's a pretty genius way to break cipher-block-chained encryption!
fedilink

cross-posted from: https://lemmy.ml/post/148476 > Learn the math foundations you need to excel at computer science! > > (Click "courses" at the top)
fedilink

    Create a post

    Resources:
    Khan Academy

    Create Post From:
    lemmy.ml

    • 0 users online
    • 1 user / day
    • 1 user / week
    • 1 user / month
    • 5 users / 6 months
    • 9 subscribers
    • 10 Posts
    • 6 Comments
    • Modlog
    Heap Overflow
    A place to ask programming questions and share free resources

    General programming discussion,
    Additional resources, challenges

    To post or comment:

    1. Create an account on another lemmy instance
    2. Then search for the community url like here

    RULES:

    1. No politics
    2. No flaming / trolling
    3. No proprietary BS
    4. Stay on topic

    Please keep questions & examples short!

    All content is Public Domain unless otherwise specified.
    Only CC0, CC BY 3.0, or CC BY-SA 3.0 alternate licenses are allowed.

    No affiliation with StackOverflow.com